Farewell Rogue Artists Studios!


Owing to my impending move to Glasgow later in September, I’ve had to give up my space at Rogue Artists Studios in Manchester. I’ve been there since January 2008. Over the three and a half years, I used the studio as much as I could and I experimented with lots of ideas, some worked out, some will never see the light of day again. The studio can be a great place to try things out without having to worry if they turn out to be a bit rubbish. I had a couple of parties in there, a few studio visits, drank approximately 1.5 million cups of coffee and seemed to have stared out the window for about 40% of the time. I think I have leaned a lot about studio practice and the space has helped me to start to find direction in my work. I’m sad to be leaving and it was sad to pack everything up, but I hope to get another space next year, and I think the move to Glasgow will be a step forwards.

Leave a comment