Carlow Forest again

I made another trip up the mountain on Saturday. Armed with a printed out, black and white Google Earth map, I was aiming for a telephone mast at the top. On the way, I found myself paying close attention to the various small waterfalls, these became markers for my journey. At the top, the view was amazing, there was a strange little stone monument and I met a man named Paul, who was also walking -he is the only person I have ever seen on the mountain.

One response to “Carlow Forest again

  1. Nice photos! It seems to be much clearer up there than when I went up. I want to see more waterfall as markers

Leave a Reply

